About me…

I’ve been seeing this on lots of blogs lately, so thought you might like to hear about me!

8 Things I’m Looking Forward to:

  1. Beach vacation this summer.
  2. Mississauga 10K in a few weeks.
  3. My 26th birthday (yes, don’t mind getting older!).
  4. Getting a KitchenAid ice cream attachment and making my own!
  5. Catching up on the last two episodes of The Mentalist.
  6. Having my own garden someday.
  7. Traveling to tonnes of cool new places.
  8. Being a mother.

8 Things I Did Yesterday:

  1. Went to work.
  2. Had a lunch meeting where I turned down pizza in favour of my packed salad!
  3. Run with Graham (7k).
  4. Used my Garmin – love it!
  5. Made a really tasty salad for dinner – spinach with pecans, apples and aged white cheddar, and a sweet balsamic dressing.
  6. Ate my Daring Bakers cheesecake. yum.
  7. Watched DWTS – loved the team dances!
  8. Read Rachael Ray magazine in bed before bed.

8 Things I Wish I Could Do/Want to Do:

  1. Find a job that I love and am passionate about.
  2. Spend more time with my parents and sister on the weekends.
  3. Go to Hawaii.
  4. Go on DWTS. Or, just learn how to dance. 🙂
  5. Skip work tomorrow, read all morning with coffee and banana bread.
  6. Spend my days on the beach.
  7. Convince Graham that we should run a marathon.
  8. Cook on a gas stove.


8 Shows I Watch:

  1. The Mentalist
  2. DWTS
  3. The Amazing Race
  4. Sarah’s Cottage
  5. CSI
  6. Jeopardy
  7. … that’s it
  8. … all done!

No one to tag… try it if you like!

Do I dare indulge in another mini-cheesecake… maybe a piece of my Lindt dark chocolate bunny… I think I hear the kitchen calling my name.

One Response to About me…

  1. Anonymous says:

    I am also: looking forward to a beach vacation this summer, wishing I could skip work tomorrow, longing to visit Hawaii and thinking I should spend more time with my sister on the weekend 😉

    I also love reading your posts everyday, and Im happy youre back!

Leave a Reply

