Daring Bakers – April

I’m baack! (more on that later)

The April 2009 challenge is hosted by Jenny from Jenny Bakes. She has chosen Abbey’s Infamous Cheesecake as the challenge.

img_3005

My mistake turned into an up-side-down cheesecake! I divided the recipe and made only a third of it. I filled 8 muffin cups, set into the oven, cooled and then de-moulded. Or… not. The top de-moulded, but the bottom stayed firmly in place. Hey… that’s ok. I think they look great!

My spin on the cheesecake was substituting lime juice instead of lemon and adding peach juice to the batter. The sauce is a peach jam reduction.

img_3001

Thanks for another great recipe, Daring Bakers! I am looking forward to May’s challenge.

(more on my blog respite and return tonight!)

8 Responses to Daring Bakers – April

  1. Yay, glad you’re back!

    The cheesecake looks awesome!

  2. hareandtortoise says:

    Thank you!! It was tasty – had half of one for desert tonight.

  3. nutmegnanny says:

    Even if your cheesecake was a bit of a mistake it looks fantastic! I would love half of my mistakes to turn out as gorgeous as your did:) Oh and the peaches look super tasty.

  4. Holly says:

    Oooh, a peach cheesecake sounds divine! I can’t wait for summer – I’m totally going to make this!

  5. hareandtortoise says:

    Thank you Holly and nutmegnanny! Mistakes are ok when they still taste good! 🙂

  6. JennyBakes says:

    This ended up looking spectacular, and peach sounds lovely. Thanks for being a part of the April Daring Bakers Challenge!

    Jenny of JennyBakes

  7. HJ says:

    Your cheesecake looks great : )

  8. hareandtortoise says:

    Thanks everyone for the nice comments on my cheesecake! If I wasn’t so full from eating two frozen chocolate chip cookies (see: my latest post!), I might be tempted to have a frozen peach cheesecake! 🙂 Looking forward to May’s challenge!

Leave a Reply

