Choco-Chocolate! (February Daring Bakers)

Wow, this was a chocolate extravaganza!

img_2785

Here’s the required line:

The February 2009 challenge is hosted by Wendy of WMPE’s blog and Dharm of Dad ~ Baker & Chef. We have chosen a Chocolate Valentino cake by Chef Wan; a Vanilla Ice Cream recipe from Dharm and a Vanilla Ice Cream recipe from Wendy as the challenge.

I chose to add whipped cream to the top… I’ve never made ice cream before and Graham loves whipped cream. This dessert was for him! On top were raspberries that we bought the day before at Al Ferri’s.

img_2786

img_2789

I choose to use a muffin tin and 3/5 of the recipe, knowing that I wanted to send the rest to Graham’s family when we went for dinner on the way back to Sarnia. I had about half a “muffin” as I made Graham’s. I know that the quality of chocolate used is super-important, because it’s the star ingredient. I would make this recipe again, using better quality chocolate and maybe try my own ice cream next time. 

Can’t wait for March!

One Response to Choco-Chocolate! (February Daring Bakers)

Leave a Reply

