Bad, bad blogger

Yes, got lazy last night. Sorry about that! I am just so into The Mentalist right now – I have been watching an episode a night.

Dinner last night… well, I had a huge craving for sweet potato fries. I combined those with a few Brussels sprouts. Then, on the side, had a quarter of an avocado with these little chips that I got from Bulk Barn.

img_2804

One of the benefits to being on my own during the week… random Sarah dinners that Graham would never like.

Now, here is my new favourite… the best way to start my morning! Oatmeal with peanut butter, banana and granola. Yes, I am a total PB convert! At first I thought it was too sweet and made me a little nauseous. Now, I love it!!! 🙂

img_2810

I love this combination! Looking forward to tomorrow morning already… (oh and TGIF!).

Tonight’s dinner was the spaghetti sauce that we made Sunday for Graham to eat during the week. For us, that’s worked out so well. We prep his lunches and dinners on Sunday, buy all his fruits and veggies and he’s good for the week. Well, he might run to the store for something small, but overall, he doesn’t need to buy anything else. I know we save money by buying and preparing together – less wasted food, too.

So, here’s dinner… (really boring pic!)

img_2811

As for exercise… the treadmills were all busy last night at the gym, so I took that opportunity to come home to Levels 1 AND 2 of 30 Day Shred. I was shredded at the end… so tired! But it was a nice change up from the dreadmill, as I’ve heard it called.

Today… was a date with the treadmill. But because I had an appt. at 6, I needed to be at the gym at 4. Well, something pressing needed doing, so I was at my desk until I had to leave at 5:20. It’s ok… a day of rest is good 🙂 

Tomorrow I’m donating blood with my colleagues. We’re going at 3 and I know I won’t be up for running afterwards. I’m planning on getting up at 6 Shredding again… Levels 1 and 2.

Here’s a teaser… come back tomorrow for my giving blood story. I’ve done it twice before and there’s a good story with the second time. Please… come back and read about it tomorrow! 🙂

Night all!

3 Responses to Bad, bad blogger

  1. Natalie D says:

    that oatmeal and the fries look so yummy. Try naturally nutty peanut butter w/ your oatmeal. mmmm

  2. Brandi says:

    Just fyi, I thought that the ice cream really complemented the cake. Your sauce looks fantastic.

Leave a Reply

