Friday Night Baking

My Friday got off to the right foot with an excellent bowl of oats!

img_2631

This combination was apricots, raisins, slivered almonds and some Shreddies. This is the best mix, I think – some soft, some crunchy. I had hot chocolate on the side, mostly because it’s faster to drink versus tea, and I needed to get to work a little earlier.

For lunch, we went to The Mongolian Grill. It was the last day of our colleague, so we went for a goodbye lunch. I filled my bowl with meat and veggies and then it was cooked on the big cooktop surface. There was also a buffet, so I had some Chinese food and a few small desserts. THEN it was the birthday of one of the executive assistants, so I had some cake.

Suffice it to say… my run was brutal! I managed to eek out a 10k run, then 1.1k cool down, for a total of 11.1kms. Not too shabby, considering I wanted to keel over for the entire hour!!

Once home, I made an easy, light dinner.

img_2637

That’s toast, broccoli and hummus, and fruit salad. Random? yes. Tasty? you bet!

Graham’s at his parents’ for dinner, so I decided to do a little baking. We’re going to his sister’s tomorrow and her boys like cookies!

This recipe for Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies is from Cooking Light, via The Kitchen Sink

The dough was quite crumbly, but I was expecting that.

img_2634

img_2642

img_2639

These cookies are fantastic and exactly as described – a little crunchy around the outside, soft inside. I had this one, and two mini ones. YUM! I highly recommend you give them a try.

Back to relaxing… hope you’re having a great Friday night!

One Response to Friday Night Baking

  1. What a nice bowl of oatmeal!

    The cookies look scrumptious!

Leave a Reply

