3 Meals, 3 Photos

Good morning, loyal readers! Sorry for the lack of meal post last night. I was organizing photos on my computer, but yet didn’t feel like getting up for my camera to add a few more!

Yesterday’s oat-y breakfast

img_2611

That’s crumbled banana bread on top. Not sure I’m a fan of that… just because it’s soft and the oatmeal’s soft. I think I would prefer cereal/flakes.

Yesterday’s dinner

img_2620

Carbonade flamande that we made Sunday and wine – no, not the bottle! Just a glass.
(FYI: Graham didn’t use a recipe… he just sort of knew how to make it. This was the first one that appeared when I Googled it this morning…) 

Today’s breakfast

img_2621

Purple oats!

Question for my loyal readers: if you eat oatmeal for breakfast, what is your favourite topping – one that I must try? 

Leave me a comment and I will try it on future bowls of oats!

Have a great Tuesday!

3 Responses to 3 Meals, 3 Photos

  1. Sandy says:

    Oatmeal with warm,defrosted blueberries, a tiny drizzle of real maple syrup and a spoonful of organic crunchy peanut butter on the side …fabulous!

  2. I like to eat my oats with mushed banana and nut butter. I also like banana and pumpkin. If you think you want something crunchy you should try a bit of granola. That’s usually good!

    Also, thanks for the oats tip! I never buy packets, but they were a free sample. 😀

  3. Nancy Dunn says:

    Sometimes I eat my oatmeal with honey, other times with chocolate syrup, others with just sugar cinnamon and raisins, and sometimes with coconut oil… that’s my combinations 🙂

Leave a Reply

