Serves me right

I had a boring dinner tonight (salmon again, with salad), so I was going to skip right to dessert… banana bread! I just discovered Vanilla Bean Cafe and thought this recipe looked good. Plus, I had three bananas just calling to me… please, Sarah, we want to be baked into bread!

But then this happened…

img_2586

Oops. There’s my impatient streak! And, even though I tested it with a toothpick, it wasn’t done. I ate some of the crusty outside pieces, but had some undercooked bits too and my stomach is feeling it. Ayayaye, the crusty pieces were good, too! Guess I will try again another day. 

I’ve watched two Gossip Girl episodes and I should probably get ready for bed. I’m going to do 30 Day Shred in the morning, so will be up at 6…

******

Here was a recap of the day with the most meetings ever!

8:00-9:00 – worked at my desk
9:00-1:00 – plan presentation meeting * had two cups of coffee, fruit at 9 and then fruit and cheese & crackers (3) at 11:15
1:00 – grabbed lunch * salad bar and a raisin tea biscuit * but only had a few bites before…
1:30-2:10 – meeting with project stakeholders
2:10-3:00 – worked at my desk * finished lunch
3:00-5:30 – 2008 recap & 2009 goals meeting

=

no workout 

=

bad Sarah

Ah well, tomorrow’s a go for sure!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

