Just call me the stripper

Paint stripper, that is!

img_2577

This is the very ugly before! Sorry about the junk on top, too. My dresser’s getting a make-over and I can’t wait!

Ok, but back to breakfast. Inspired to get back into oats, I had a satisfyingly tasty bowl!

img_2575

img_2576

Here was my bowl:

  • 1/3 c. oats, 1/3 c. water, 1/3 c. milk
  • 1/2 small banana, stirred in while cooking
  • 2 tbsp. Maple Pecan Granola
  • sprinkle of cinnamon
  • some frozen blueberries, heated first

YUM! 🙂

We had a budget conference call ’til 5 today and none of my colleagues were going to the gym. I couldn’t find the motivation myself, so instead ran errands (bank, grocery store), started the dresser and worked ’til 7:30.

Dinner was fast and used up some nearly-wilted spinach…

img_2580

img_2581

Again, YUM! I love a sandwich dinner.

Of course, I needed something else…

img_2583

This was sort of a big dessert, considering I didn’t even work out today. Ah well, that’s ok. There’s always tomorrow, right?

Speaking of tomorrow… we’re supposed to get 15cms of snow, so that’s kind of exciting. I have a day jammed with meetings… 9 to 1, 2 to 2:30, 3 to 5. Eep, I will need a run at the end of that. 

Night, all. Sleep well!

Leave a Reply

