Day of rest

After getting up at 5:30 this morning, I had lots of computer time! I’ve posted the first four days of our vacation, and I’ll do the rest tomorrow night.

We waited to have breakfast until about 8 o’clock. In typical weekend fashion, we had french toast!

img_2498

Syrup did go in my little bowl, just snapped the pic first!

We spent the afternoon in Mississauga – visiting my grandfather at the hospital, walking a little, reading the paper. It was pretty relaxing. 

Here was lunch…

img_2499

Haven’t had perogis in awhile and they really hit the spot for lunch!

Dinner was a pork tenderloin and broccoli stirfry that my sister and I made (mum did the rice)… no pictures, sorry! It’s a really yummy, healthy recipe, so we’ll make it here soon and I will post the recipe.

Should get to bed now, as 6:30 is going to come awfully fast! Night and wish me luck with day #1 back at work!

3 Responses to Day of rest

  1. Hangry Pants says:

    The French toast looks wonderful!

  2. dailygoods says:

    your french toast just made me crave some! it looks so good!

  3. hareandtortoise says:

    It’s my favourite breakfast, I think, or maybe tied with pancakes… anyway, so quick to make and always hits the spot!

Leave a Reply

