Still no cord!

I can’t find it anywhere! I will be at my parents’ tomorrow and will take one of theirs, I think. That’s the good thing about being a Canon family! 😉

Here’s a recap in words. Hope it’s not too boring..

December 24th
Half a day of working from home, last minute errands at the mall, to Graham’s parents’ for about 4pm. We had traditional fish dinner with his mum & dad, grandmother, sister & boyfriend & baby and family friend. They follow the Czech tradition of Jezisek (aka Baby Jesus) who comes on Christmas Eve with a gift. From Jezisek (aka Baby Jesus) (aka Graham’s parents’) I got a L’Occitane set. It’s great!

Christmas Day
We opened presents from each other. I got these boots! I love them!! 
We were at my parents’ for about 9:30 and had breakfast, then more gifts. My highlights were a running jacket from my sister, a printer and helmet (for skiing) from my parents’ and many other things! I spent a little time at Graham’s during the day and then had a great turkey dinner with my family.

Boxing Day
It was super-chill… we just relaxed and went back out to Mississauga to see family friends.

December 27, 28, 29
Highlights of these days were having Graham’s 2 year old nephew sleep over [craziest part? I woke up around 4:30 and he was standing at the end of the bed, staring at me!], a little shopping, a great movie [Transsiberian… what a nail biter!] and unfortunately some bad news. My grandfather fell and broke his pelvis. He had surgery yesterday and is now recovering in hospital. We (my sister and I) went to visit yesterday and Graham and I will go before going to Europe tomorrow. Scary and very sad, seeing him so frail in the bed and still a loopy from the medications. We are keeping good spirits though.

Next?
Well, this morning had a solid run. I am feeling puffy all over and this morning decided that the holiday eating has ended!! We’re going to the land of fatty foods (Czech Republic), so I have to make sure to get in lots of fruits and veggies today and tomorrow, so I can carry my good eating on to our trip and into the early New Year.

I will be back with a trip run-down later today and maybe photos if I can finally find the cord! 

One Response to Still no cord!

  1. Hangry Pants says:

    haha – little kids get up soooo early!

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

