Where was I…

Graham and I had a great Saturday afternoon – took the subway downtown, walked lots, looked in shops, had a coffee pit-stop. Such a nice afternoon together.

We went to dinner at Graham’s parents’ last night and played with his adorable, 6 month old as of yesterday nephew. 

This morning we were up around 8:30. Breakfast was French Toast!

img_1665

I had another third of a piece, as well as the other half of the banana. I think breakfast is my favourite meal – Graham and I relax, have coffee… it’s so nice.

We went out looking for more tree decorations. Here it is! (so far)

img_1672

For lunch, we had leftovers of the salad that we took to Graham’s parents’ las night…

img_16671

The recipe can be found here

We went back out to Mississauga today for a little visiting. Graham went home from there. He will be home this Friday for three weeks! We also booked our trip this afternoon: leaving New Years Eve for Stuttgart, Germany, St. Anton, Austria and Zitec, Czech Republic. I’ll fill you in on more tomorrow.

I was planning on going to the gym this evening, but got home around 8 and just wanted dinner. I had frozen stew with a piece of really tasty bread. And here is my new butter dish, too!

img_1678

img_1679

Cute, eh? $6.97 at Pottery Barn. His other ear is a little chipped, but you can hardly tell.

I’m now catching up on my Google Reader, enjoying hot chocolate and a clementine and watching Santa Claus 2 in the the background. Happy Sunday evening!

One Response to Where was I…

  1. HangryPants says:

    Aw, so cute. Good luck with getting more ornaments.

Leave a Reply

