Yay for the afternoon off

I had a half day of vacation just hanging around, so I decided to take it today.

Left work at 12, stopped at Michael’s.

Came home for lunch.

img_1660

Aren’t you proud?!? I ground the beans, frothed the milk and made the coffee! Wasn’t as good as Graham’s, but I do what I can. Sort of random, but that’s two oat banana muffins. 

I headed out to Yorkdale and was quite successful! I had a few more errands to do after that – return to Canadian Tire, Chapters, etc… I considered that my exercise today. After four days in a row, and a particularly long workout yesterday, I decided to take a day off.

Here was dinner…

img_1661

Check out our new napkins! $1.97 each at Pottery Barn today. They only had two left, but ah well, they will be for the two of us! That’s why I switched out to the summer mats, so I could show off my bargain!

Here’s a close-up on dinner…

img_1662

Shrimp, brown rice and carrots, with garlic, sesame oil and soy sauce!

Looking forward to CSI tonight, though Grissom leaves… I wonder what will happen to the show? 

Enjoy your evening, whatever you’re up to!

One Response to Yay for the afternoon off

  1. Amanda says:

    oh I just bought some shrimp that looks like a good meal!

Leave a Reply

