Here we go again

Another week has begun and since I’m writing this Tuesday morning, it’s already a fifth over!

I had a great run at the gym after work – 8.46km, or 5.1m for FitnessNYC’s running challenge. I am definitely motivated to run longer, knowing that I want to see a good number logged on the Google spreadsheet!

For dinner, I kept it easy – soup and a sandwich.

img_1651

My sandwich had turkey, Swiss, green pepper (sliced thinly… great for crunch!) and mustard, and the soup was my homemade butternut squash.

Then, I might have had some shortbread… and maybe some red and green jelly beans… but I was working hard, researching our possible January trip. I’ll keep you posted!!

Gotta run now – hope you have a great day!

2 Responses to Here we go again

  1. Amanda says:

    ok how did you make the soup? I have some squash left but don’t know what to mix it with

  2. hareandtortoise says:

    See this post:

    https://hareandtortoise.wordpress.com/2008/11/30/butternut-squash-soup/

    Hope you enjoy! I add a little S&P at the table and it’s so tasty!

Leave a Reply

