Where were we…

I had a great day yesterday – haircut, hanging out at my parents’ with our dog, getting a few small things (soap dispenser, wrapping paper)…

Graham was in town around 5:45 and we headed to the party soon after. What a fun night!!! So much laughing, good food and amazing friends.

We had somewhat of a lazy morning today. Here was breakfast…

img_1644

And then maybe another half 🙂

Here was today’s advent gift… the package on the back!

img_1641img_1642img_1643

Holiday muffin papers! Thank you Santa! 🙂

Graham and I went to his parents’ to lunch, then to get our tree!

img_1645

img_1646

img_1647

Graham went back to Sarnia, so I was on my own with the tree. I felt like I was smuggling a dead body into the building… I don’t know if we are allowed a real tree, so it was a little dicy. I only saw one person from the car to the door – the son of a neighbour. 

I won’t photograph the tree yet, because we don’t have any ornaments up. We’ll decorate it when Graham’s home. 

The evening’s been quiet – 5.1 mile run, quick trip to Canadian Tire, dinner, laundry, Amazing Race, shortbread cookies.

img_1648

Sorry for the blur. That’s meatloaf that we made on the cooking spree weekend and froze, as well as sweet potato and raw veggie salad.

img_1650

Guess that’s all for now. Hope you had a great weekend too!

Leave a Reply

