Sleepy

Sorry for not posting dinner in the evenings, readers. I have been so tired lately that I fall asleep on the sofa every night. Then I get into bed and try to read, but fall asleep with the light on. Then I wake up around 1-ish and turn it off. Sometimes I sleep fitfully through til 6:30. Other nights, like last night, I wake up obsessing over my project that’s slightly off the rails. Can’t wait til it’s finished!

What did yesterday/last night look like?

I finally left my desk around 6. A co-worker and I convinced each other to go to the gym, even it was already late. My rationale these days is that I come home to an empty apartment and just end up eating and watching tv, so I might as well take 40 minutes at the gym.

Home around 7:15, I quickly made pancakes! A great comfort meal!

img_1610

After dinner, I opened 3 on my calendar and found this…

img_1611img_1612

Cute, eh? You can see our German magnets on the fridge!

For the rest of the evening, I finished the Candy Cane Ice Cream while reading and watching Election.

Now I’m off to catch up on last night’s Google Reader before heading to work. Have a great Thursday!

One Response to Sleepy

  1. Hangry Pants says:

    Cute little Santa magnet! Love the pancakes. Hope you’re all rested up, but I have been exhausted lately, too! I think it’s winter. 😀

Leave a Reply

