Saturday at last

Well, Friday was ok too!

We had my sister over for dinner and she and Graham were both already home when I got home. They were starting dinner – pasta with shrimp in a vodka sauce. I made the salad – easy job!

img_1566

Sorry for the poor photo. I think I was already a little tipsy (vodka cocktail and glass of wine… second one to follow). It was a tasty, excellent meal. 

For dessert, Graham picked up his favourite cakes – a piece of dobos (a Hungarian cake) and a St. Honore. I had a small piece of dobos.

img_1568

I fell asleep on the sofa pretty early – very uneventful night!

This morning, we had waffles!

img_1569

I had another half. 🙂

We went out for some errands this morning, did a few jobs, etc…

For lunch, I had two little sandwiches: both BLTs.

img_1572

We’re sort of having a quiet day, which is nice considering the past few Saturdays!

Hope you’re relaxing today, too!

Leave a Reply

