November 11

They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old: 
Age shall not weary them, nor the years contemn. 
At the going down of the sun and in the morning 
We will remember them.

 

forestp7230118p73000661p6020017p4260071

 

july1013

p6040001

My memories working at Beaumont Hamel and Vimy for the Government of Canada will stay with me forever. I think of it often but on this day, I think back to the visitors I met, the friends I worked with, the terrain I walked everyday. I am so fortunate that I was there not once, but twice, at both sites. I am watching the ceremony from Ottawa on tv. It’s very moving.

Leave a Reply

