Great evening!

Hello all! The after-work part of my day has been great!

First, the food round-up (day 1 of being accountable)!

Breakfast – 2 packages oatmeal, tea
Lunch – english muffin with butter, turkey soup

img_1510

Snack – Halloween mini chocolate bar and two small Lindt chocolate balls; Kashi bar before the gym

After work, I had a great run! I set the treadmill for 30 minutes and forgot to let the time tick up – to try Heather’s workout trick. I’ll try to remember Wednesday. Anyway, I had a great (fast!) run and then did some abs.

After getting home, I made Tina‘s pumpkin muffins.

img_1513

I only made half the recipe – I’m saving the other half of the egg for pancakes tomorrow!

Then, on to dinner. I figured my first (weeknight) alone shouldn’t be a cop-out meal. I had salmon, brussels sprouts and an english muffin with goat cheese. Yum!

img_1511

img_1512

I had about two-thirds of the salmon and had some brussels sprouts left in the steamer pot, so will save those for tomorrow. What a tasty dinner!

Now – I am relaxing with Dancing with the Stars. I’m having a muffin with Graham’s parents’ apple butter jam – very tasty! Oh, and tea too. I have tomorrow off (Remembrance Day in Canada, and I work for a bank) and can’t wait! I know it was just the weekend, but I have lots of things to do. On the list? Pancake breakfast, ironing, reading, watching Lipstick Jungle, run… hmm, some other stuff too, but don’t remember!

Hope you’re having a great evening!

One Response to Great evening!

  1. Hangry Pants says:

    Yum Yum! I love the nooks and crannies of an English Muffin.

Leave a Reply

