Back at it

Sorry ’bout that! Here is my 24 hour recap:

Friday after work
We tried to go for a run, but I was having some leg pains. We probably walked 3k, ran 3k. I don’t really know what was wrong, but I just couldn’t do it!
Graham wanted oysters and fries for dinner, but I wanted a little more substance – had a leftover piece of chicken, about 10 fries, 3 oysters and salad.

A look at the oysters…

(Yes, we shared a bottle of white wine… the entire bottle!)

Saturday Breakfast
We put some bread out last night to stale up [is that a term?], so that we could have french toast today…

Latte art (sort of) 

We then went out to Wal-Mart [our toaster was recalled due to faulty elements], the Beer Store [returns and a case of DAB] and Ikea [frames for above the sofa and new cushion covers].

Saturday Lunch
Suffice it to say, we were both starving and crabby by 1:30. We had leftover chicken and some brussels sprouts, with a toasted whole wheat english muffin on the side [not in the photo].

A look at our little pumpkins too!

Graham’s university roommate is stopping in around 5:30, on his way back to Ottawa, so I think we’ll hang around here for the rest of the afternoon. I’m going to catch up on my blogs and cross a few more things off my to-do list… maybe watch some of my PRV’d shows too!

See ya later! 

One Response to Back at it

Leave a Reply

