Me, myself and I

I had what can only be described as a miserable Monday. I don’t like complaining here because I don’t want to be the whining blogger. Today, though, was one of those days. I was at work from 7:45 til just before 6. It was crazy-busy, with a few fires along the way. Add to that my sore legs and a splitting headache. I never get sick… I don’t know if it’s related to the run, or just being run down.

Graham’s at his parents’ house tonight, so I am relaxing with Dancing with the Stars and the hot water bottle.

Two little BLTs

Pear cake (had a second small one)

I am still planning on posting the recipe, but not tonight. I’m going to just relax and see if I can keep my eyes open to read a little. Sorry for being so depressing – I’m really not normally like this, so when I am, I just feel like garbage. 

Hope I’m back in better spirits (feeling better & less work stress) tomorrow. Sleep well!

3 Responses to Me, myself and I

  1. Hangry Pants says:

    No one wants to be the whining blogger, but sometimes you just need to let it out! Feel better tomorrow.

    Oh and when I was in a funk last weeks, some blog pals encouraged me to just really feel the funk and it worked!

  2. teaescapade says:

    That pear cake looks delicious! What kind of tea are you drinking?

  3. hareandtortoise says:

    Heather – thanks! I feel better tonight, so I guess it’s all about your fame of mind.

    Teaescape – I always have Twinings Earl Grey… I’m a purist!

Leave a Reply

