What I am

I can’t take amazing, album-worthy photos. I don’t have millions of blog readers. I don’t play an instrument or have artistic talents. I’ve never played team sports. 

I guess that’s what I’m not. But I know what I can do. I can rub Graham on the neck and kiss him when he’s worried about his job. I can call my sister just to say hi and laugh on the phone while we’re both at work. I can run 17.3 kilometers, and I know I can run further. I can daydream, look forward to my future and be thankful for memories that make me smile at no particular time. I can make my blog better every day and be thankful for the readers (even if only a few) who come back to read my next post.

I can try my best at everything I do. Work seems to be over-running my thoughts these days. As I was driving back from Mac, I was thinking about all the things that make me happy. If I try my best, I can make my way through anything. Must remember that!

3 Responses to What I am

  1. Hangry Pants says:

    I love your blog and I love your positivity in this post!

  2. hareandtortoise says:

    Thanks! Make sure you stay positive, too. Looking forward to this month’s challenge, as are all your readers!

Leave a Reply

