Breakfast at 1216

Graham stopped by the Hungarian deli on Friday and got breakfast wieners. That’s not really my thing… so I had Cream of Wheat. See pics here!

Breakfast

We decided to change up our usual Sunday run. Graham is doing a full practice test now and I am going to Yorkdale (to Crate and Barrel) for 11 o’clock. When I get back and when Graham is done the test – around 12:30 or so – we will go out for 15k (Graham needs to catch up, so I am bumping back a little). After that, Graham will do another complete test and then we are going out for dinner with his cousin, who is in town for the weekend. Right now, I’ve got laundry in the dryer and I’m going to read some of Eclipse.

And I will leave you with latte art… sort of. Til later!

2 Responses to Breakfast at 1216

  1. Hangry Pants says:

    I love cream of wheat. My dad always made it for us on cold winter days!

    Thank you for the info on Daring Bakers. I guess my only other question is … do you have to have a special dietary need to participate?

    Heather

  2. hareandtortoise says:

    Hi Heather – nope, no dietary needs. You can be a “regular” baker, or be added to the special sections. Pretty much every recipe is adapted to suit particular needs. I’ve only done two months – August and September – but it’s lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

