Short, but sweet

So, since I posted earlier… I didn’t run. I did some ironing and started some baking. Graham came home and we chatted and hung around, while waiting for the first peach bread to finish. Then we went to the store and got the ingredients for diner – shrimp pasta.

Then, while taking the second peach bread out of the oven, I decided it was a good time for dessert…

AND…

(Sorry for the blurry pictures :()

So, no more for me tonight! That was more than enough. I am totally feeling guilty for not running, too. I had plenty of time and it would have cleared my head. Plus… tomorrow is Graham’s nephew’s 4th birthday, so that means cake, barbeque, etc. My mum is also coming to breakfast – I think we will have waffles. We have to get up pretty early, considering that she’ll be here at 8:30, and we want to run first. Yikes, seems like a tall order!

Hope you’re having a great Friday night! 🙂

2 Responses to Short, but sweet

  1. Julz says:

    GIRL, DON’T FEEL GUILTY! Seirously, what’s the f-ing point? Why? There are clearly bigger things to worry about like the UPCOMING ELECTION! Choose to put your energy else where, and don’t doubt yourself. You did the right thing. YOU DON’T NEED to set such rules. You’re okay. In fact, you’re BEYOND perf 😉 Own it, loverdove.

  2. hareandtortoise says:

    Thanks! 🙂 I don’t often feel guilty for not exercising, or what I eat. It’s only when I’m being totally LAZY and choosing not to exercise. But anyways, we got up at 7:30 to squeeze in a fast 5k, so I think that’s pretty good! 🙂 Considering it was raining/misting too…

Leave a Reply

