Hump Day

As I intimated earlier, work is sucking right now for both of us. I’m just crazy-busy every minute of every day, but Graham’s actually in a worse position. Not sure how much I should/want to say, but his industry is really struggling, which in turns means his company is too. We are lucky that we have lots of options open to us, I guess you’d say… young, no children, flexibility, etc. This is why his LSAT studying is so important. I am looking forward to having our evenings and weekends back – for eating with friends, apple picking, watching movies.

On a happier topic: I am watching Dancing with the Stars again! It’s the results show, so I can watch out of the corner of my eye.

Now, dinner!

We made a quick dinner – frozen spaghetti sauce that was reserved for a night just like this! With a quick salad, we had a tasty meal.

It really is fall – I’m amazed at how dark it is out the window. But as I said, I’m looking forward to doing things like apple picking, turkey and stuffing, wearing tights and cozy sweaters, fall walks. Ahh, now I’m excited! I like all four seasons equally, because they’re all so different. What about you, my loyal blog readers?? Are you excited for fall, then winter??!!

3 Responses to Hump Day

  1. hangrypants says:

    Good Good luck with your LSAT studying!

    Yes, I am very much looking forward to fall and winter activities, but I am not looking forward to being cold for 5 months!

  2. Yup, I also love all four seasons! I love apple picking in the fall! And I love watching the snow fall in the winter! I just don’t like snow and icy conditions on the road!

  3. hareandtortoise says:

    I hear you on the road conditions… people in Toronto seem to slow to a crawl at the sight of a snowflake!

Leave a Reply

