Dinner for One

Yup, it’s just me this weekend. Graham has gone up north for until Sunday so I’m hanging out all by myself. After returning a few things to Ikea, I came home and puttered around a little. I had decided on beef stew for dinner, but wanted a crusty roll for the side, so I walked over to the mall. We live literally a stone’s throw from a very nice shopping centre. It’s not the place you’d go to for $49.99 jeans… but rather ball gowns and haute couture. I went to Loblaws and also picked up Larabars on sale – 2 for $3! I walked out the door by the two restaurants and envied everyone inside. I want to be having dinner with someone too! Instead, I came home by myself. 😦

And instead of stew, I had a BLT. Just remembered that we had some frozen bacon and then that way I won’t be too full after dinner to have some ice cream and chocolate chip cookies! 🙂 I think I deserve it after my state the past few days at work…

On tap for tomorrow? Run, breakfast, Yorkdale for fall clothes/house stuff [side note: we are finally getting a Crate & Barrel, but it doesn’t open ’til Sept. 25…], tidy apt., groceries, make Sept. Daring Bakers project. Oh, and engagement party at night!

I found Kevin’s blog, Closet Cooking, today. I had come across it awhile earlier, but then it got lost in the blog shuffle. I’m happy to have found it again because I saw some very tasty meals! And, he’s from Toronto too! Maybe one of those recipes will be added to the list for tomorrow…

Good night! (hope I’m not too scared!!)

Leave a Reply

