1st day of vacation

We had an amazing beach day today. Because we are on vacation and not really eating proper meals three times a day, I’m just going to post my food – it’s too hard to capture everything he eats!

Breakfast

Beach lunch! Turkey sandwich, carrots, cookie pieces

Snack – crackers after a great run! (took a different way than I’d planned and ended up going about 4.5 miles)

Dinner – sorry for the blurry photo below! We ate out at a very nice restaurant in Chatham. First, I had two and a half pieces of bread – very yummy because it was still hot out of the oven. Then, I had roasted chicken with mashed potatoes and veggies. It was a huge portion of chicken (a half), so I only ate about a third and had helpers finish the rest. I ate half the potatoes and the veggies.

Dessert – cake! As I mentioned, it’s my sister’s birthday today, so we had birthday cake and presents.

I’m now experiencing taking photos in public… it’s hard! I don’t know how you guys do it!! It’s also hard when I am not eating three easy meals a day – breakfast and lunch at my desk and dinner at home. For instance, today at the beach, I ate three separate things… sandwich, then carrots, then cookies. So I had to take three photos! And, as you can tell, my photo skills are still not up to par. Ah well, I guess I will learn!

I’m leaving you with some beach shots… good night and keep your fingers crossed for another beach day tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

